Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > CAMPING, TRAVEL and TRIP PLANNING > Boondocking
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 05-04-2021, 07:20 AM   #1

Trying to figure out which solar panel to purchase

OK, so I am a newbie to boondocking. We recently purchased a 2021 Wildwood 24 RLXL. It has a Furrion port located on the side of the RV for a solar panel hookup. We will mostly be camping at full serviced sites but we do have a few 2 night "boondocking" excursions planned.
The RV has an electric only fridge. One 12V marine battery. So that is my main concern. We would also like to be able to charge a few devices, minimal lights etc...
What should I be looking at with regards to wattage for a solar panel? And is it as simple as plug and play? Do I need any other accessories other than the solar panel? I know that the actual Furrion receptacle is for Furrion panels but I have seen on amazon that there is an adapter that enables the use of non Furrion panels...
Any information would greatly be appreciated
larsencj is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!