RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV LIFE STYLES FORUMS > Military / Veteran RVing
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 06-06-2014, 04:07 PM   #1

Military ID - Campgrounds

I have been out of the Navy since 2000. I was an Aviation Electronics Technician for 4 years. I have my DD214, but not much else to show I was in the military (USAA and Navy Federal Credit Union member, but that won't count for ID). I have seen a few military campgrounds in California that I would like to visit with my wife and kids. What kind of ID would I need to visit the military campgrounds and can someone show me a link on where to get it? I have done some simple google web searches in the past, but have not really seen anything I think would work. I did not retire from the military, but was honorably discharged. Thanks for any help.
Nunyadamn is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-06-2014, 04:14 PM   #2

Not really sure but I believe you need to be active duty or a military retiree. Just having been active duty in the past doesn't work. Any one else got some better info on this?
tunafish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2014, 04:15 PM   #3