iRV2 Forums

iRV2 Forums (https://www.irv2.com/forums/)
-   Forest River Owners Forum (https://www.irv2.com/forums/f254/)
-   -   Coachmen: 2014 Leprechaun - potential problem? (https://www.irv2.com/forums/f254/2014-leprechaun-potential-problem-184221.html)

DarqMan 11-21-2013 08:42 PM

2014 Leprechaun - potential problem?

Hello all, I'm a newbie to RVing and a newbie here as well. This is my first post.

Last year I started competing in professional BBQ. Our team did very well and so I decided to take our competing to the next level by upgrading the popup camper we were using to a brand new Coachmen Leprechaun motor home. Lots of cabinet space inside, and the outside kitchen will be priceless during competitions.

I picked one out on the dealers website with the understanding I wanted to look at a few others before committing. I put down a deposit and a couple weeks ago drove down from OKC to south of Fort Worth to pick one out. The process was painless and the dealer treated me like royalty.

Now here's the problem. Before we left the lot on Saturday, one of the techs took us out so I could drive it. The first thing I noticed is that the steering wheel, when driving straight down the road, was on cockeyed crooked. Also, the coach pulled badly to the right. I mentioned this to the tech and he said it was just the fact that it was a windy day. He said driving a big coach isn't like driving a car and that was normal, especially on a windy day. I accepted the answer as fact and moved on.