iRV2 Forums

iRV2 Forums (https://www.irv2.com/forums/)
-   New Member Check-In (https://www.irv2.com/forums/f61/)
-   -   Hello from Southeast Michigan (https://www.irv2.com/forums/f61/hello-from-southeast-michigan-278644.html)

busterbrown1 02-07-2016 05:14 AM

Hello from Southeast Michigan

My wife and I have been discussing for several years about buying our first travel trailer for the family (3 boys). We almost pulled the trigger last summer but our youngest was only 5 months old and we decided to wait until he was out of his infancy stage.

The boys are 5, 2, and 11 months now. Talk has simmered down between my wife and I about RV's as it's the middle of winter in Michigan. But our wedding anniversary is coming up in mid March and I got to thinking, "what better time to unveil a new camper"! So, I looked at several models today and put a down payment on one. The exact unit is still on order and will be delivered in 5 weeks. It's a 2016 Keystone Bullet 308BHS in saddle (dark chocolate color).

I planning on surprising her on the weekend of our anniversary. Just need to find a big red bow for the trailer! Bring on the camping memories!

I'm sure I'll be pretty active on here absorbing as much advice as possible. Here's to many safe and trouble free days of RVing. :thumb:

jheacox1 02-07-2016 06:01 AM

Hello. I'm also from Southeast Michigan in the Downriver area. After a 15 year hiatus from camping we bought our first 5th wheel last spring. We absolutely love being back in the RVing community. I'm sure you will too. Happy Trails!

Bear1951 02-07-2016 07:56 AM

Hello and welcome to the forum from South Central Kentucky. they're never too young to camp. DD made her first trip at 3 or 4 month's old in '77 and is an avid camper today.

BEAR

TonyDi 02-07-2016 09:12 AM

:welcome:

hal1phx 02-07-2016 02:38 PM

https://www.arizonacorvetteenthusiast...t_welcome2.gif
Congrats ... enjoy the adventure

denlock 02-07-2016 02:57 PM

:welcome: