iRV2 Forums

iRV2 Forums (https://www.irv2.com/forums/)
-   Monaco Owner's Forum (https://www.irv2.com/forums/f115/)
-   -   Aquahot Heat 07 Signature Series (https://www.irv2.com/forums/f115/aquahot-heat-07-signature-series-317952.html)

Jetskier50 11-25-2016 01:06 PM

Aquahot Heat 07 Signature Series
 
Is there anyway to test the AquaHot system to see if it is working properly? Or does the temp have to drop to the point where the auxiliary heat needs to come on. I have hot water and the pumps work. I have used the diesel burner and engine at same time and turned burner off and thermostat to furnace and still no heat. The switch to turn the AquaHot Blower on in the galley does not light up when we try to turn it on.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
AquaHot AHE-100-A4S

Thanks

Randyman1 11-25-2016 03:57 PM

Make sure that all zones are set to furnace. If one is still on AC that will keep the heat from working.

SteveSkinner 11-25-2016 04:22 PM

Aquahot Heat 07 Signature Series
 
Trouble shooting:
If you are showing house batteries above 12 volt use a Skewer or similar to reset the aquahot.
Looking at the aquahot you should see a small hole on the main display.
Use your skewer to reset - carefully find the target thru the hole.
That should restart the diesel burner.
There should be a prior indicating light that your aquahot had gone off on low voltage.
If you aren't above 12 volt you need to deal with that first.


Sent from my iPhone

Dr4Film 11-25-2016 04:37 PM

Your main problem is the Aqua-Hot Diesel Switch. When you turn that switch ON an indicator light should light up and STAY lit. If that light does NOT light up at all, then either the lamp inside the light has blown or you have some other problem going on inside your Aqua-Hot unit.

If the light comes on and then goes off that also points to a possible problem in your Aqua-Hot unit.

There should be a control board inside your Aqua-Hot unit with a bunch of lights on it hat need to be checked.

Here is the link to your Service Manual which has some great information about the operation of the switches and various trouble-shooting steps.

The reason you have hot water is most likely due to the electric assist working BUT to have enough heat for the baseboard heat exchangers the diesel needs to run.

It appears that your diesel burner is not igniting.

Also, I would strongly suggest that you join Roger Berke's Hydroninc Heating Forum.

Dr4Film ----- Richard

ByeTheWay 11-25-2016 04:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jetskier50 (Post 3349251)
I The switch to turn the AquaHot Blower on in the galley does not light up when we try to turn it on.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
AquaHot AHE-100-A4S

Thanks

I had a similar issue and I too would recommend Roger Berke: RV Hydronic Heater Repair - Home
Roger helped me thru the problem and all works well now.

Mike Canter 11-25-2016 05:00 PM

First do what Steve said. In case you haven't found the panel it is on the overhead of the basement in the compartment one forward from the Aqua Hot bay on the curb side. The reset hole is towards the center of the mh in the middle. I use a toothpick

Dr4Film 11-25-2016 05:04 PM

Low Voltage Reset is on page 7 of the Service Manual that I referenced in post #4.

Dr4Film ----- Richard

Jetskier50 11-25-2016 05:12 PM

The burner is working fine, I have continuous hot water, but no heat. I'll try Roger tomorrow. Try to look at his Forum tomorrow.

Jetskier50 11-25-2016 05:13 PM

The lights for the pumps will not come on, on the control panel. The engine preheat pump is the only one that will work.

Dr4Film 11-25-2016 05:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jetskier50 (Post 3349481)

The lights for the pumps will not come on, on the control panel. The engine preheat pump is the only one that will work.

Your very first post stated that the pumps were working.

Now you state that the only pump working is the engine preheat pump.

You need to find out why the other pumps are not working FIRST.

If the hot boiler fluid is not being pumped through the heat exchangers obviously you won't get ANY heat.

Dr4Film ----- Richard

Jetskier50 11-25-2016 05:27 PM

I tested each pump by connecting the leads to the engine preheat circuit to make sure they worked.

hypoxia 11-25-2016 06:49 PM

This is the Aqua Hot in our '07 Signature.

https://www.aquahot.com/eSource/ecom/...nual_Rev_A.pdf

SteveSkinner 11-25-2016 07:41 PM

So it's looking like the thermostat isn't talking to the aquahot.
I'd first make sure that all 3 areas were set to furnace and dial up the temp.
Then I'd hit the salesman switch to kill power to the 12 volt side of the coach.
This may reset the system.
After that I'd be calling Roger also.


Sent from my iPhone

Jetskier50 11-25-2016 10:33 PM

1 Attachment(s)
I set all three zones to furnace temp 73. Waited five minutes turned battery switches off. Waited, turned switches back on to reset system. Turned diesel and 110 switches back on. Went back out 40 minutes later and interior temp had dropped 3 degrees to 63 on a separate digital thermometer. Will try tapping the check valves tomorrow as I am guessing the heat has rarely been used in the coach. After that will contact Roger. Also the blower switch will not come on in the galley. The blower switch in the bathroom does light up.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:25 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.