iRV2 Forums

iRV2 Forums (https://www.irv2.com/forums/)
-   New Member Check-In (https://www.irv2.com/forums/f61/)
-   -   Thnking of Winnebago Fuse for this newbie (https://www.irv2.com/forums/f61/thnking-of-winnebago-fuse-for-this-newbie-325647.html)

songofjoy 02-01-2017 08:37 PM

Thnking of Winnebago Fuse for this newbie

Hello all,
Newbie here.....

A local RV dealer is selling a brand new Winnebago Fuse well below MSRP (about 25% less), and I've been hoping over the years for a View, but I love the idea of the Ford Diesel. Just being hubby and I will the size 24' and carrying capacity be fine if we add 2 of our adult kids to travel with us sometimes? I guess crowded is the word, bring tent! The dealer wants me to put down a deposit to 'keep this' til we see it on Saturday, but if the pricing is too good to be true, maybe we should wait... (25% off is great)

We were going to get a real cheap old used RV for about half the price and I saw this one online, and been reading reviews. Sounds great! Looked at Villagios, Views, Leisure Travel, all of which are well over our price range, so we finally settled for in the mid 30s. Ha ha. Found this, dh says I figured out a way to double that and some more!!

Any comments welcome. We're newbies! Thank you! btw its the queen model not the twin bed one. We may change our mind. So for now I think if its' available Sat we didn't need to put down $. If not we'll keep looking!
Carol

TonyDi 02-01-2017 09:26 PM

:welcome:

Glad to have you here in the forum with us. :wavey:

In the Owners Forum in the tab above there is a forum for Winnebago. You can get more answers and opinions in that forum too.

Happy Trails!!!

Unplanned Tourist 02-01-2017 09:34 PM