iRV2 Forums

iRV2 Forums (https://www.irv2.com/forums/)
-   Workhorse and Chevrolet Chassis Motorhome Forum (https://www.irv2.com/forums/f22/)
-   -   Hydroboost Upgrade for Workhorse P Series Chassis (https://www.irv2.com/forums/f22/hydroboost-upgrade-for-workhorse-p-series-chassis-533417.html)

heyjacks 04-19-2021 08:38 PM

Hydroboost Upgrade for Workhorse P Series Chassis

I know a lot of people with P series Workhorse Chassis wish they had better brakes. I just finished this upgrade to my 2003 Safari Trek. I got the idea from the duramax community who was upgrading the boosters in their older trucks with newer models.

https://youtu.be/L3Yf31n6py0

Jdb67 04-28-2021 07:01 PM

I have looked at your video on this upgrade and the other brake maintenance. They are all very good and I intend to follow your lead and carefully go through my entire brake system. I am a capable mechanic and just usually need a guiding hand. The hydroboost upgrade is genius. The part is not that expensive and your mods to fit it are easy to follow in your video. If you are a diy P32 mechanic I recommend you check out his videos. You can find them on youtube under U Fix It Garage :thumb:

D Gardiner 04-28-2021 11:59 PM

What amazes me is how little things changed (upgraded) on the P32 chassis. My 12/1995 P32 hydro boost is identical to your 2003 unit. Looks like a nice upgrade. Our hydro boost is slowly weeping power steering fluid.

heyjacks 04-30-2021 06:01 AM

Thank you for the feedback. I'll get the part numbers added to the descriptions of the videos.