iRV2 Forums

iRV2 Forums (https://www.irv2.com/forums/)
-   Monaco Owner's Forum (https://www.irv2.com/forums/f115/)
-   -   Electrical issue (https://www.irv2.com/forums/f115/electrical-issue-553508.html)

dirty12 09-11-2021 12:11 PM

Electrical issue

Need help !!!

Lost power to center console for the AC, ie fan and modes. Also tank monitor and useage of power indicator. Have been trying to determine where losing dc power. Tested with generator on all lights, microwave, radio, slide outs, work. Traced poser from batteries to solenoid one side 13.. volts other side no power. Connected to 30 amp shore power (house) no results. Checked power to main fuse box all ok. I have a monaco diplomat 2006. A few months ago change to lithium batteries solenoid is within year old. Going crazy tyring to find what is causing this. Went on long trip in august all was working fine. Am i missing a relay somewhere?

Skip426 09-11-2021 01:57 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Is the solenoid in the red box ; the one with no power through ??

Compartment under the drivers seat.

dirty12 09-12-2021 04:58 AM

solenoid

No the solenoid is in the battery compartment. It is less than 1 year old but I understand electrical can go anytime. Im wondering why only the three components AC tank monitor and amp usage are not working. The AC controller is only bell wire to units. The main breaker has power. I even pulled out the internal fuse box to look into wall for a relay no results.

jacwjames 09-12-2021 07:40 AM

Have you checked the 12 volt battery disconnect for the house batteries. Is it passing power??
The AC, Tank Monitor all require 12 volt power to work. Not sure about the Amp monitor, if it has a 12 volt control circuit it may not work.

YC1 09-12-2021 08:20 AM

Three separate problems is sound like.

Tank monitors have nothing to do with the (dash AC ?). That is they do not share common connections. Not likely anyway.