iRV2 Forums

iRV2 Forums (https://www.irv2.com/forums/)
-   Newmar Owner's Forum (https://www.irv2.com/forums/f103/)
-   -   Power Requiremnets (https://www.irv2.com/forums/f103/power-requiremnets-585488.html)

GuyV 06-27-2022 01:44 PM

Power Requiremnets
 
Fellow Owners,

Quick question, what is the MINIMUM input that a 2022 Ventana will accept to keep the Full Size refrigerator running. In other words will a 120 volt 10 amp circuit work????

Just trying to use one today but the control panel just states NO INPUT???

Thank ypu all for your time and help with this...

Solo_RV_Guy 06-27-2022 02:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GuyV (Post 6227969)
Fellow Owners,

Quick question, what is the MINIMUM input that a 2022 Ventana will accept to keep the Full Size refrigerator running. In other words will a 120 volt 10 amp circuit work????

Just trying to use one today but the control panel just states NO INPUT???

Thank ypu all for your time and help with this...

Your refrigerator probably draws about 6 - 8 amps, and more if you have an icemaker or when then unit runs its defrost mode.

You have some other kind of problem if the AC power monitoring shows no input. It has no way of knowing what the circuit is rated/protected for, only that a nominal 120v is present on one or both lines of the 120/240v split phase service. It's telling you there is no power coming in via your shore power cord. Bad 'dog bone' adapter, a breaker is tripped (or a GFCI outlet the shore power is plugged into has tripped), or you have a bad cord/cord reel/connector.

What happens when you use your generator?

Finally, I've never seen a 10 amp, 120v service. Code requires a minimum of 15 amps IIRC.

edit ps: you're still under warranty; what did Newmar say when you called them?

NCC-1701A 06-28-2022 09:38 AM

I agree. If the power control panel is showing "no service" that's a different issue.

To answer the original question, I have had my full sized residential fridge and my outside Dometic on, and the batteries charging on a 20amp circuit no issues. A 15amp would have no problem with the fridge.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:27 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.